Press "Enter" to skip to content

The inaugural UKOPRA Dinner & Awards evening

It is with great pleasure that UKOPRA can announce that their inaugural UKOPRA Dinner & Awards Evening will be held on Friday the 30th November at the Royal Southern Yacht Club (RSYC)in Hamble-le-Rice.

UKOPRA would like to thank David Sheldon’s Multispark Race Products for their contribution of bespoke trophies for the event and to 2017 MOTO ltd for organising the evening in conjunction with the RSYC.

To purchase tickets.

UKOPRA are currently working with their race organisers towards the 2019 Offshore Powerboat Racing calendar.

The dates and venues will be formally announced at the Awards Evening and will be posted on on the same day.

UKOPRA Awards Recipients

All trophies have been individually made and designed by Multispark Race Products 

2018 Marathon World Champions
Drew Langdon
Miles Jennings

2018 Marathon World Championship – Silver
Glenn Chidzoy
Ole Finholt
Gordon Compton

2018 Marathon World Championship – Bronze
Christian Toll
Michael Bontoft
Michael Peet

2018 UKOPRA Class British Offshore 1 Champion
Drew Langdon
Miles Jennings

2018 UKOPRA Class British Offshore 2 Champion
Dorian Griffith
Will Stevens

2018 UKOPRA Class 3A / B Champion
Kerry Bobin / David Sheldon

Suzanne Cosgrave

2018 UKOPRA Class 3X Champion
Graham Reeder
Martin Foster

2018 UKOPRA Class 3N Champion
Thomas Pelham
Brian Pelham

*There will be additional awards presented at the evening, the recipients will be advised in advance.

%d bloggers like this: